top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSara Popp

To My Insomnia, With Love

Please be gentle with the stories in my mind, My restless mind. The night is long and lovely, please be kind. Do be kind. But the minutes tick to hours without sleep. You grant no sleep. So these hours that you offer I will keep. You win. I'll keep.

With eyes open she is magical, the black, The quiet black. In her purple isolation, calm comes back. She tiptoes back. Replacing rumination, in walks more. There's so much more. I can hear the constant thunder from the shore, The wind whipped shore. And soon the swelling rain that pounds the ground, The grateful ground, Soaks my prickly fear with rushing sound, That stunning sound. When the night is long and lovely, I'll be kind. Yes, I'll be kind. I'll be gentle with the stories in my mind, My restless mind.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page